Sunday, December 20, 2009

Bart's all-decade team

My friend Bart — who you may remember from this entry prior to the Tennessee game — put up a facebook note this weekend containing his entries for the all-Alabama team of the 200s. The list is based in part on this article at Crimson Confidential ("I just ain't paying $5 to participate"). Here, then, are his entries:
QB: Greg McElroy
RB/FB: Mark Ingram, La'Ron McClain
WR: Freddie Milons, Tyrone Prothro
TE: Terry Jones, Jr.
OL: Wesley Britt, Antoine Caldwell, Justin Smiley, Andre Smith, Mike Johnson
DL: Jarrett Johnson, Terrence Cody, Kindal Moorehead
LB: Demeco Ryans, Rolando McClain, Freddie Roach, Saleem Rasheed
DB: Javier Arenas, Charlie Peprah, Roman Harper, Rashad Johnson
K: Leigh Tiffin
P: Lane Bearden
RS: Javier Arenas
Coach: Nick Saban
Offensive MVP: Mark Ingram
Defensive MVP: Demeco Ryans

Feel free to post your own thoughts in the commentary section. See you guys next week.

No comments: